Youth Wellness Hubs Ontario logo

Bienvenue à la page des cours de formation des Carrefours bien-être pour les jeunes de l’Ontario! Vous y trouverez la liste des cours de perfectionnement offerts par les CBEJO.

Pour vous donner accès aux cours indiqués ci-dessous et pour savoir qui accède à cette page, nous vous demandons de bien vouloir répondre à ce sondage.

Pour toute question, veuillez envoyer un courriel à training@ywho.ca.

This course consists of a webinar and eLearning modules. The webinar provides a foundational overview of youth and substance use. The self-paced eLearning modules address screening for youth substance use; youth substance use and concurrent disorders; interventions for youth substance use; and family involvement and youth substance use, using two personal youth stories as the basis for learning.

Please note

  • This course requires an enrolment key. You can obtain the key by completing the survey linked to at the top of the YWHO course landing page.
  • Only direct care clinicians and individuals involved in clinical program planning in a leadership/management role will receive access to the full eLearning course. All participants will receive access to the training webinar.

After completing Part 1: Addressing Substance Use in Youth, participants will automatically gain access to Part 2 training through an email from Moodle. This training provides (a) a foundation of frameworks and best practices, including the social determinants of health, harm reduction principles, and concurrent disorders-informed practice, with a focus on substance use; (b) information on how identities, social location, beliefs, and biases can impact youth substance use; and (c) learnings about the various functions of substance use in young people’s lives and the application of this knowledge to collaborative goal setting and treatment planning.

Ce cours comprend un webinaire et des modules d’apprentissage en ligne. Le webinaire donne un aperçu de la consommation de substances psychoactives chez les jeunes. Les modules d’apprentissage en ligne, qui permettent à chaque participant.e de travailler à son propre rythme, traitent des questions suivantes : dépistage de la consommation de substances chez les jeunes; consommation de substances chez les jeunes et troubles concomitants chez les jeunes; interventions connexes auprès des jeunes; rôle des familles dans la consommation de substances des jeunes, tel que raconté par deux jeunes dont l’expérience sert de base au cours.

Remarques :

  • L'inscription à ce cours exige une clef d'inscription, qui vous sera fournie lorsque vous aurez rempli le sondage. Pour accéder au sondage, cliquez sur le lien en haut de la page d'accueil des cours de formation des CBEJO.
  • Seuls les cliniciens fournissant des soins directs ainsi que les directeurs ou gestionnaires participant à la planification du programme clinique ont accès au cours en ligne intégral. En revanche, le webinaire de formation est ouvert à tous.

Au terme de la 1re partie, (« Interventions auprès des jeunes en matière de consommation de substances »), les participants recevront un courriel de Moodle leur donnant automatiquement accès à la deuxième partie, qui comprend les éléments suivants : (a) cadres et meilleures pratiques de base (déterminants sociaux de la santé, principes de la réduction des méfaits et pratique fondée sur le traitement des troubles concomitants, l’accent étant mis sur la consommation de substances psychoactives); (b) rôle de l’identité des jeunes, de leur statut social et de leur façon de voir la vie, ainsi que des préjugés dont ils font l’objet, dans leur consommation de substances psychoactives; (c) diverses fonctions de la consommation de substances psychoactives dans la vie des jeunes et application de ces connaissances au processus collaboratif d’établissement des objectifs des jeunes et de planification de leur traitement.

Youth Wellness Hubs Ontario logo

Welcome to Youth Wellness Hubs Ontario’s training page! Here you will find a list of our current capacity-building opportunities.

In order for us to provide you with access to the trainings below and learn more about who is accessing this page, please complete this survey.

If you have any questions, please email training@ywho.ca.

This course consists of a webinar and eLearning modules. The webinar provides a foundational overview of youth and substance use. The self-paced eLearning modules address screening for youth substance use; youth substance use and concurrent disorders; interventions for youth substance use; and family involvement and youth substance use, using two personal youth stories as the basis for learning.

Please note

  • This course requires an enrolment key. You can obtain the key by completing the survey linked to at the top of the YWHO course landing page.
  • Only direct care clinicians and individuals involved in clinical program planning in a leadership/management role will receive access to the full eLearning course. All participants will receive access to the training webinar.

After completing Part 1: Addressing Substance Use in Youth, participants will automatically gain access to Part 2 training through an email from Moodle. This training provides (a) a foundation of frameworks and best practices, including the social determinants of health, harm reduction principles, and concurrent disorders-informed practice, with a focus on substance use; (b) information on how identities, social location, beliefs, and biases can impact youth substance use; and (c) learnings about the various functions of substance use in young people’s lives and the application of this knowledge to collaborative goal setting and treatment planning.

Ce cours comprend un webinaire et des modules d’apprentissage en ligne. Le webinaire donne un aperçu de la consommation de substances psychoactives chez les jeunes. Les modules d’apprentissage en ligne, qui permettent à chaque participant.e de travailler à son propre rythme, traitent des questions suivantes : dépistage de la consommation de substances chez les jeunes; consommation de substances chez les jeunes et troubles concomitants chez les jeunes; interventions connexes auprès des jeunes; rôle des familles dans la consommation de substances des jeunes, tel que raconté par deux jeunes dont l’expérience sert de base au cours.

Remarques :

  • L'inscription à ce cours exige une clef d'inscription, qui vous sera fournie lorsque vous aurez rempli le sondage. Pour accéder au sondage, cliquez sur le lien en haut de la page d'accueil des cours de formation des CBEJO.
  • Seuls les cliniciens fournissant des soins directs ainsi que les directeurs ou gestionnaires participant à la planification du programme clinique ont accès au cours en ligne intégral. En revanche, le webinaire de formation est ouvert à tous.

At the end of the 1st part, (“Substance use interventions with young people”), participants will receive an email from Moodle giving them automatic access to part two, which includes the following: (a) basic frameworks and best practices (determinants health , principles of harm reduction and practice based on the treatment of concurrent disorders, with an emphasis on substance use); (b) the role of young people's identity, social status and outlook on life, as well as the prejudices they face, in their use of psychoactive substances;